How to watch Google October event 2022 — Pixel 7 and Pixel Watch are near

Made by Google event featuring Pixel 7
(Image credit: Google)

"How to watch the Made by Google event" is a hot topic for October, as Google is set to fully unveil the Pixel 7, Pixel 7 Pro, Pixel Watch, and even a few new additions to the Nest smart home portfolio. There's plenty in store, and you've come to the right place if you're looking to tune in to the live broadcast.

Not only will we find out what the Pixel 7 and Pixel 7 Pro's next-gen Google Tensor G2 chip delivers, but we'll also learn all there is to know about Google's first-ever smartwatch: The Pixel Watch. Who knows, we may even see a few surprise announcements thrown in.

The Made by Google event is kicking off today! To find out all the big announcements, head to our Google October event live blog.  

For the time, date, and where to watch the Made by Google October event, we've got you covered right here. 

When is Google October event 2022? 

(Image credit: Google)

The Made by Google event will take place on October 6 at 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. BST. As for other regions, check out the event times in different time zones listed below:

  •  San Francisco, California — 7 a.m. PDT 
  •  Dallas, Texas — 9 a.m. CDT 
  •  Honolulu, Hawaii — 4 a.m. HAST 
  •  Halifax, Canada — 11 a.m. ADT 
  •  Berlin, Germany — 4 p.m. CEST 
  •  Delhi, India — 7:30 p.m. IST 
  •  Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 6 p.m. GST 
  •  Shanghai, China — 10 p.m. CST 
  •  Seoul, South Korea — 11 p.m. KST  
  •  Hong Kong — 10 p.m. HKT  

How to watch Google October event 2022

You can catch the Google livestream via Google's Event page, where you can also add the event to your calendar so you don't miss it. We recommend watching it here,  and these pages are generally the fastest, most synchronous stream.

You can also catch the livestream on the Made by Google YouTube channel. The tech giant recommends anyone watching the livestream outside of the U.S., U.K., and Australia tune in to the live broadcast on YouTube, which you can check out below.

 In the meantime, you can get a closer look at the design for the Pixel 7, Pixel 7 Pro, and Pixel Watch

 What to expect at Google October event 2022

(Image credit: Google)

What isn't there to expect? Google has flat-out told us what will be announced at the Made by Google event, which is an uncommon move when it comes to big-brand tech launch events.

During the event, Google will give us the full picture of the Pixel 7, Pixel 7 Pro, Pixel Watch, and additions to the Nest smart home products.

Despite the certainty of some announcements at the Google October event, it isn't uncommon for big brands to pull the rug out from under us and deliver a surprise or two. Is there a third, higher-end Pixel 7 in the works? How about that rumored small Pixel that's expected to be in development? At least we know that updates to smart home accessories will be unveiled — possibly a new Nest Hub or Nest Audio speaker.

We already know the Pixel 7 Pro pre-orders will kick off on the day of the event (October 6), which means the Pixel 7 and Pixel Watch is likely to follow suit. Rumor has it the devices will ship on October 13, if the recent Amazon listing leak is anything to go by.

For everything you need to know about the Pixel 7 and Pixel 7 Pro, along with the Pixel Watch, look no further. 

Darragh Murphy is fascinated by all things bizarre, which usually leads to assorted coverage varying from washing machines designed for AirPods to the mischievous world of cyberattacks. Whether it's connecting Scar from The Lion King to two-factor authentication or turning his love for gadgets into a fabricated rap battle from 8 Mile, he believes there’s always a quirky spin to be made. With a Master’s degree in Magazine Journalism from The University of Sheffield, along with short stints at Kerrang! and Exposed Magazine, Darragh started his career writing about the tech industry at Time Out Dubai and ShortList Dubai, covering everything from the latest iPhone models and Huawei laptops to massive Esports events in the Middle East. Now, he can be found proudly diving into gaming, gadgets, and letting readers know the joys of docking stations for Laptop Mag.