How to watch Nothing's 'The Truth' March 23 event — could a Nothing phone be unveiled?

Nothing event
(Image credit: Nothing)

Despite its name, we expect the upcoming Nothing event to really be something. Could the London-based tech startup release a Nothing phone, likely the transparent beauty we've seen leaks about? Nothing's co-founder Carl Pei, who parted ways with OnePlus last year, was spotted showing off a smartphone at Mobile World Congress 2022.

We have no idea what product announcements Nothing will make next week, but we loved the Nothing Ear 1 earbuds, so we'll be front-and-center watching what Pei unveils to the masses. Read on to find out how to watch the March 23 Nothing event.

When is the Nothing 'The Truth' event?

The Nothing "The Truth" event launches on Wednesday, March 23 at 14:00 GMT. For your convenience, we listed other regional time zones below:

  • New York - 10 a.m. ET
  • Dallas - 9 a.m. CT
  • London - 2 p.m. GMT
  • Tokyo - 11 p.m. JST
  • Los Angeles - 7 a.m. PT
  • New Delhi - 7:30 p.m. - IST
  • Sydney - 1:00 a.m. (Next day at March 24) AEDT
See more

How to watch Nothing's 'The Truth' event on March 23

You can watch Nothing's upcoming March 23 event on the company's official YouTube channel. We also embedded the livestream video here so that you can watch it on this page, if it tickles your fancy.

Promoting "The Truth" event on Twiter, Nothing posted a cryptic message saying: "What if 2021 was just a warm up?" The London-based tech startup seems to be saying, "If you loved what we churned out last year, you ain't seen nothing yet!"

See more

According to the press release we received, the Nothing livestream will also delve into details about community investment, giving fans the opportunity to support Nothing throughout its journey. This follows their first community round, which raised $1.5 million in a record-beating 54 seconds last March. 

Stay tuned for our coverage of the livestream. If something juicy comes out of the Nothing event, we'll let you know.

Kimberly Gedeon, holding a Master's degree in International Journalism, launched her career as a journalist for MadameNoire's business beat in 2013. She loved translating stuffy stories about the economy, personal finance and investing into digestible, easy-to-understand, entertaining stories for young women of color. During her time on the business beat, she discovered her passion for tech as she dove into articles about tech entrepreneurship, the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) and the latest tablets. After eight years of freelancing, dabbling in a myriad of beats, she's finally found a home at Laptop Mag that accepts her as the crypto-addicted, virtual reality-loving, investing-focused, tech-fascinated nerd she is. Woot!