Skip to main content

Apple Watch Series 7: Here's when it will launch

Apple Watch Series 7
(Image credit: Apple)

Apple's iPhone 13 is already making its way into people's pockets, but smartwatch fans are still waiting for the inevitable release of the Apple Watch Series 7. Fortunately, we won't have to wait much longer to pre-order the updated wearable, and new real-world images show off what to expect.

The Apple Watch 7 has been spotted in the wild after alleged imagery of the smartwatch was shared on a Facebook group. The user claimed to be working for a carrier that had the Series 7 for testing purposes. 

Spotted by MacRumors, the images have now been taken down, but we still have a sneak peek at the wearable's highly anticipated, including its on-screen keyboard, grid view, and noticeably larger display. 

(Image credit: MacRumors)

Apple Watch Series 7 availability

If you're a fan of the design and looking to pre-order, you only have to wait until this weekend. Apple has officially announced the Apple Watch Series 7 will launch on Friday, October 15, with pre-orders being available on Friday, October 8. Orders will go live from 8am EST / 7am CST / 1pm BST / 5am PDT.

This was previously teased by a source at Hermès, Apple's official luxury goods partner, speaking with AppleTrack (via iMore) claiming the Apple Watch Series 7 will be available to pre-order from October 8. Surely enough, Apple announced the date.

The Apple Watch 7 starts at $399, and it's set to feature a larger always-on Retina display that offers 20% more screen and 40% thinner borders. You can get it in five new aluminum colors, including black, silver, green, blue and red. Plus, Apple claims that the Series 7 has all-day battery life and charges 33% faster than the previous watch. 

While we wait for the big release, check out our thoughts on the new iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro, and iPhone 13 Pro Max