Skip to main content

Xbox Series X available at Walmart soon! Here's how to get one

Xbox Series X with controller and PS5 with controller
(Image credit: Microsoft/Sony)

Purchasing any of the next-gen consoles has been a frustrating process for a lot of people with stock shortages predicted well into 2021 for the Xbox Series X

If you've missed out so far, your next chance is coming today from Walmart as the retailer will have the Xbox Series X in stock online at 9 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Central). The Xbox Series S will also be available at Walmart

If you prefer Sony's console, check out our guide on how to buy the PS5 today at Walmart

As you can imagine, Walmart's site will likely be hammered, just like every other retailer, so being there and ready is hardly a guarantee, but with Walmart offering stock of both consoles at once, that might at least spread out the traffic a bit.

Here are the direct links to each of the consoles:

Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S: Buy at Walmart

I would recommend getting to the site early and signing in and entering your payment information in advance for the best chance to secure your next-gen console.

Good luck!