Skip to main content

The PS5 is here: Live updates on where you can buy the console

PS5 launch day availability
(Image credit: Sony)

If you're still scrambling to find a PS5 before the holidays, don't give up yet, vendors are still getting new supplies on a weekly basis. Walmart, for example, has new stock coming in today (11/19) for the PS5 and Xbox Series X.

The PlayStation 5's launch lineup boasts a number of exciting titles like Demon's Souls and Spider-Man: Miles Morales, so there's good reason to be excited about the console's release.

If you're still on the fence about whether or not the PS5 is worth it, check out our PS5 review. If you've already made up your mind, here's everything you need to know regarding the biggest vendors selling these consoles:

PS5 Walmart availability

Walmart will have additional PlayStation 5 consoles available on November 19 at 3 p.m. Eastern (12 p.m. Pacific / 2 p.m. Central). Click here to visit Walmart's PlayStation 5 section and be signed into your account with a payment method already entered for your best chance.

If you're unsuccessful during that time, don't worry! Walmart's Black Friday ad has already leaked and the retailer will have more PS5, Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S consoles available on November 25 starting at 7 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Central).

PS5 Costco Availability

Costco is currently sold out of its stock of PS5 bundles. Keep in mind that when they are in stock you need to be a member with Costco to gain access to them. We'll keep an eye out for any updates on this bundle that includes an additional controller, Spider-Man: Miles Morales and one month of PlayStation Now.

PS5 Sony availability

Sony temporarily had a queue available for launch-day purchases of the console, but this seems to have quickly sold out. 

We'll keep up with the site to see if the console is back in stock at any point. If it is, we will update this article with relevant links and info. 

PS5 Target availability

Target remains sold out at the moment, but we'll update if they add additional stock. You can check yourself by visiting Target's PS5 section and see if you can manage to snag one for pick-up at your local Target as the company has said there will be some local availability.

PS5 GameStop availability

GameStop is currently sold out as well, but we know that they plan to have some stock available on November 27 for Black Friday including in-store availability at some locations. We'll update with exact details as they become available.

PS5 Amazon availability

Amazon's restocking has been completely unpredictable, but you can keep checking its PS5 page and we will update here with availability.

PS5 Best Buy availability

Best Buy is sold out at the moment, but we know that they also plan to have stock available on November 27 for Black Friday. 

We'll update this article with additional details as they become available and you can keep up with Best Buy's PS5 page just in case there's a restock before then.

PS5 B&H Photo Video availability

B&H Photo Video has been sold out since launch, but keep up with this article and the B&H site itself to see whether or not any new stock arrives.